Term Dates & School Hours

AUTUMN TERM | 2016/17
Monday 5th September 2016 STAFF IN-SERVICE DAY
Tuesday 6th September 2016 STAFF PREPARATION
Wednesday 7th September 2016 SCHOOL BEGINS (classes 1 – 10)
Thursday 8th September 2016 Early Years BEGINS
Saturday 8th October 2016 COMMUNITY WORKDAY
Friday 21st October 2016         STAFF IN-SERVICE DAY (No School)
HALF-TERM: FRIDAY 21ST OCTOBER – TUESDAY 1st NOVEMBER
 
Wednesday 2nd November 2016 SCHOOL BEGINS
Thursday 17th November  2016 IN-SERVICE DAY (No School) / OPEN EVENING
Friday 2nd December 2016 BAZAAR SET UP (no school)
Saturday 3rd December 2016 CHRISTMAS BAZAAR
Tuesday 13th December 2016 Early Years ENDS
Wednesday 14th December 2016              SCHOOL ENDS 12.30pm (classes 1-10)
SPRING TERM | 2016/17
Monday 9th January 2017 SCHOOL BEGINS (all classes)
HALF-TERM: MONDAY 13th – MONDAY 20th FEBRUARY
Monday 20th February 2017    STAFF IN-SERVICE DAY (No School)
Tuesday 21st February 2017   SCHOOL BEGINS (all classes)
Saturday 4th March 2017 COMMUNITY WORKDAY
Thursday 30th       March  2017           EARLY YEARS ENDS
Friday 31st March 2017           SCHOOL ENDS 12.30pm (classes 1-10)
SUMMER TERM | 2016/17
Monday 24th April 2017 SCHOOL BEGINS (all classes)
Monday 1st May 2017 BANK HOLIDAY (no School)
Saturday 6th May 2017 COMMUNITY WORKDAY
Saturday 20th May 2017 OPEN DAY
Monday 29th May 2017 BANK HOLIDAY
HALF-TERM: MONDAY 29th MAY – MONDAY 5th JUNE
Monday 5th June 2017    STAFF IN-SERVICE DAY (No School)
Tuesday 6th June  2017 SCHOOL BEGINS (all classes)
Wednesday 12thJuly 2017 EARLY YEARS ENDS
Friday 14th  July 2017 SCHOOL ENDS 12.30pm (classes 1-10)
CLASSROOM PREPARATION: MONDAY 18th – FRIDAY 22nd JULY

 

Term Dates 2017-18

AUTUMN TERM
Monday 4th September 2017 STAFF IN-SERVICE DAY
Tuesday 5th September 2017 STAFF PREPARATION
Wednesday 6th September 2017 SCHOOL BEGINS (classes 1 – 10)
Thursday 7th September 2017 Early Years BEGINS
Saturday 7th October 2017 COMMUNITY WORKDAY
   
HALF-TERM:   FRIDAY 20th OCTOBER – WEDNESDAY 1st NOVEMBER INCLUSIVE
   
Thursday 2nd November 2017 SCHOOL BEGINS
Thursday 16th November 2017 SCHOOL ENDS 12.30pm / OPEN EVENING
Friday 1st December 2017 BAZAAR SET UP (no school)
Saturday 2nd December 2017 CHRISTMAS BAZAAR
Tuesday 12th December 2017 Early Years ENDS
Wednesday 13th December 2017 SCHOOL ENDS 12.30pm (classes 1-10)
SPRING TERM
Monday 8th January 2018 SCHOOL BEGINS (all classes)
   
HALF-TERM: MONDAY 12th – FRIDAY 16th FEBRUARY
   
Monday 19th February 2018 STAFF IN-SERVICE DAY (No School)
Tuesday 20th February  2018 SCHOOL BEGINS (all classes)
Saturday 10th March 2018 COMMUNITY WORKDAY
Thursday 28th March 2018 EARLY YEARS ENDS
Friday 29th March 2018 SCHOOL ENDS 12.30pm (classes 1-10)
SUMMER TERM  
Tuesday 17th April 2018 SCHOOL BEGINS (all classes)
Friday 4th May 2018 STAFF IN-SERVICE DAY (No School)
Monday 7th May 2018 BANK HOLIDAY (no School)
Saturday 12th May 2018 COMMUNITY WORKDAY
Saturday 19th May 2018 OPEN MORNING
   
HALF-TERM: MONDAY 28th MAY – FRIDAY 1st JUNE
   
Monday 4th June 2018 SCHOOL BEGINS (all classes)
Wednesday 11th July 2018 EARLY YEARS ENDS
Thursday 12th July 2018 SCHOOL ENDS 12.30pm (classes 1-10)
CLASSROOM PREPARATION: MONDAY 18th – FRIDAY 22nd JULY

 

 

2016/17 Playgroup Kindergarten Classes 1 – 3 Classes 4 – 8 Classes 9 & 10
Doors Open 8.40am 8.40am 8.30am 8.30am 8.30am
School Starts 8.40am 8.40am 8.40am 8.40am 8.40am
Lunchtime Pick Up 1.10pm 1.10pm 1pm (if not attending Afternoon Session or Long Day) n/a n/a
School Ends (Up to 5pm if attending Afternoon Session) (Up to 5pm if attending Afternoon Session) 3.15pm (if attending on Long Days) or up to 5.40pm (if attending Afternoon Session) 3.15pm 4pm